• deadspaceaus

"In Ecstatic Sorrow" Released

Mid 2015 we hit the studio with Sam Allen to record an album of a rather personal nature. Around the same time we had a lineup change and a lot of personal issues to battle simultaneously.Therefore, after the album was finally completed. We realised we had no emotional stamina to put this record out and give it the love and care it deserved.

We've come in leaps and bounds as a band and already have a new EP due for release later this year.

So what we present to you is not an album, or an EP. It is a collection of painful memories, put together in a digital format, as an insight into what we were fighting for in 2015. This is 'In Ecstatic Sorrow'. This will be available for a very limited time.


released May 17, 2016 Chris Gebauer - Vocals, guitars, keys. Nish Raghavan - Guitars, vocals. Oliver Royer - Guitars, keys. Shelby Jansen - Bass, vocals. Daniel Bennetts - Drums and percussion. Recorded, mixed and mastered by Sam Allen at Electric City Studios. Guest vocals on track 4 by John Pescod. Guest vocals on track 7 by Drew James Griffiths. Artwork layout by Drew James Griffiths. 'Sorrowing man' logo by Zachary Andrews. All music by Deadspace.

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White YouTube Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • Tumblr - White Circle